2.0 Round 2 Day 30: Progress

Day 30. 🙂

I have to say, right now I just feel bloated and “thick”. That is about the only way to describe early pregnancy. Gone is that lightness and feeling of progress, it has been replaced with a slowed down digestive system and fatigue and just kind of a presence in your body undetected by the naked eye. I will feel better when I start to show a little because at least then I can see the evidence of what I feel.

All that being said, my measurements have improved despite my little womb squatter.

rnd 2 day 30

 

 

That is a net loss of 5.75 inches this past 15 days, and a total of 7.5 inches this challenge. This is probably the last measure day where my results will even be comparable to my past measurements, I don’t believe there will be much change on the tape measure or scale from this point except going up. Never the less, I will continue to work as hard as my body will reasonably let me. Obviously I’ll be extra sensitive to cues on when to slow down.

I hadn’t really planned on sharing another picture until my day 90 progress, but I thought it would be fun to have my belly progress pictures through this challenge and the next (yes, at this point I totally am still intending to continue with 3.0 too, again, modified as needed.) So here is my day 30 progress picture.

017

 

029

I have seen the most improvement in my hips and back this round. Just take a look at progress from the beginning of 2.0 round 1 and my 30 day picture from this round.

roud 1 day and round 2 day 30

 

Hard to believe I am considered “obese” with a BMI index of 32. That’s as of a week ago at my proof of pregnancy appointment. Don’t be discouraged by numbers, ladies. They are just numbers. How you look and feel speaks so much more truth than the silly numbers. And keep in mind that the scale has actually gone up from the picture on the left above until now, the picture on the right. In fact, I have really lost all faith in the scale, it never reflects how I feel.

I think it is important to note, not just for you guys, but to remind myself, this isn’t just 30 days of progress, this is 10 months of progress, this is 20 + inches and many drops of sweat and a completely healthier and happier and stronger me. This is a woman who is going into her fourth pregnancy with the confidence and determination to work out daily where with 3 pregnancies before she barely had the get up and go to walk regularly. I am beginning my pregnancy, for the first time ever, with some semblance of core strength and a back that doesn’t hurt and strong arms and legs that haven’t been this toned since before my first child was born. I’m definitely eating and drinking healthier than I ever have, not just during pregnancy, but ever. Sure, I’ve had moments over the years where I ate healthy here and there, but this is the longest I have been consistent and definitely the most I’ve ever focused on hydration. I have this bikini body mommy program and Brianna’s realness and motivation to thank for that. I feel so empowered, especially where pregnancy is concerned, so even though this baby is our big surprise, I feel completely ready physically to nurture this life and give it the very best space to grow.

Keep going, even if you don’t see the results you were hoping for. Just keep going, you won’t be sorry, I promise.

____________________________________________________________________________

Want to follow me on Pinterest? Click here:

Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog to get new posts in your inbox as I journey through staying fit with a fourth pregnancy. And hey, would you like to see where I started blogging about my fitness journey? That one is here:

https://natasiachampion.wordpress.com/2014/04/05/my-newest-project-an-overview/

If you enjoyed this post or found it inspiring, please show some love and share it with someone else who needs some inspiration. 🙂

One Response

Leave a Reply

